May 25, 2013  The recipients of the 2014 NORTHERN ROCKET FOOTBALL LEAGUE scholarships were announced today by Nicci Hanna, Director of Finance and Scholarships for the NRFL.  A total of 14 applications were received and all will receive an as yet undetermined amount of funding for their fall pursuit of further education.  The recipients were from 8 different NRFL member areas.

 Heather Hart, from Morley-Stanwood was named the recipient of the Manuel Leal Memorial Scholarship, the special award was created in 2004 in memory of the former NRFL Special Divisions Director and is awarded to a student from that area. 

To view our past winners, click HERE


The 14 recipients this year brings the total of all scholarships awarded to 207 since the program was created in 2002

The recipients and their home area are:

Austin Hilyer                                 Cedar Springs

Jordan Johnson                            Cedar Springs

Nolan Denslow                             Chippewa Hills

Paige Kramer                                Chippewa Hills

Kristen Stuck                                 Coopersville

Kanon Dean                                   Lowell

Nicholas Smith                              Lowell

Mariah Davidson                           Montabella

Brittney Sadler                              Montabella

Timothy Cairnduff                        Morley-Stanwood

Heather Hart                                 Morley-Stanwood

Manuel Leal Memorial Scholarship

Adam Bourland          Mt. Pleasant

Blake Blackford          Mt. Pleasent

Chad Samuels            Reed City